Podiatry Board of Australia registration fee remains frozen for 2019/20

19 Sep 2019

The Podiatry Board of Australia (the Board) has announced the national registration fee for podiatrists and podiatric surgeons for 2019/20.

The Board has frozen the registration fee at $378 for the fourth consecutive year. The fee for practitioners whose principal place of practice is New South Wales is also $3781.

A full fee schedule, including the fee arrangements for practitioners whose principal place of practice is NSW, is published on the Board's website.

The National Registration and Accreditation Scheme (the National Scheme) is funded by practitioners’ registration fees.

Practitioner registration fees support the Board to support a safe and mobile Australian workforce for health practitioners and the public in the most efficient way possible. Registration fees also allow the Board to facilitate the provision of high-quality education and training for practitioners.

Although the Board has frozen the fee, it will have sufficient funds to allow it to carry out its duties and protect the public.

The Board is committed to keeping the fee as low as possible, while meeting its regulatory obligations to protect the public.

For more information

• Read the media release from AHPRA and National Boards on the AHPRA website.

• Visit the Podiatry Board website.

• For online enquiries visit www.ahpra.gov.au/enquiry.

• For registration enquiries: 1300 419 495 (within Australia) +61 3 8708 9009 (overseas callers).


1 NSW is a co-regulatory jurisdiction.

Page reviewed 19/09/2019