Accreditation Committee

The Podiatry Accreditation Committee has been appointed by the Podiatry Board of Australia to exercise accreditation functions for the profession.

Committee members

  • Dr Meeuwis Boelen (Chair)
  • Mr Mark Gilheany (Deputy Chair)
  • Ms Alison Bell
  • Dr Vivienne Chuter
  • Dr Sara Jones
  • Dr Lloyd Reed

Terms of reference

Under its terms of reference, the committee is responsible for:

Accreditation standards: To develop accreditation standards for podiatry and podiatric surgery programs of study, for approval by the National Board.

Education providers: To assess and monitor programs of study and education providers against the approved accreditation standards.

The Committee is not responsible for setting registration standards, registering health practitioners, or investigating complaints about health practitioners.

Page reviewed 31/01/2020