Podiatry Board of Australia - Accreditation Committee membership announced
Look up a health practitioner


Check if your health practitioner is qualified, registered and their current registration status

Accreditation Committee membership announced

05 Jun 2019

The membership of the new Podiatry Accreditation Committee has been announced by the Podiatry Board of Australia.

After a very competitive expression of interest and selection process, the Podiatry Board of Australia (the Board) has finalised the appointment of members to the Podiatry Accreditation Committee (the Committee) and is pleased to announce the Committee’s membership.

Members are:

  • Ms Alison Bell 
  • Dr Meeuwis Boelen 
  • Dr Alan Bryant 
  • Dr Vivienne Chuter 
  • Mr Mark Gilheany 
  • Dr Sara Jones 
  • Dr Lloyd Reed

The Board congratulates the members on their appointment to the Committee.

Starting in July 2019, the Committee will exercise the accreditation functions for the podiatry profession under the National Law, including:

  • developing and reviewing accreditation standards
  • assessing and accrediting programs of study
  • monitoring approved programs of study and education providers to ensure they continue to meet accreditation standards
  • advising the Board on issues in education and clinical training which may affect podiatry practice and approved podiatry programs, and
  • considering other matters as requested by the Board.

More information on the Committee including the announcement of the Chair and Deputy Chair will be published later.

For enquiries, please contact Helen Townley on (03) 8708 9111 or by email at helen.townley@ahpra.gov.au

Find out more information on the accreditation functions on the AHPRA website.

Page reviewed 5/06/2019