Podiatry Board of Australia sets fee for 2018/19

10 Sep 2018

The Podiatry Board of Australia (the Board) has announced the national registration fee for podiatrists and podiatric surgeons for 2018/19.

The Board has frozen the registration fee at $378 for the third consecutive year. It will cover the registration period for most practitioners of 1 December 2018 to 30 November 2019.

The fee for practitioners whose principal place of practice is New South Wales is $404.1

A full fee schedule, including the fee arrangements for practitioners whose principal place of practice is NSW, has been published on the Board’s website.

The National Registration and Accreditation Scheme (the National Scheme) is funded by practitioners’ registration fees. Although the Board has frozen the fee, it will still provide sufficient funds to allow the Board to carry out its duties and protect the public.

Fees support the Board in the continual development of a safe and mobile Australian workforce for health practitioners and the public in the most efficient ways possible. It also allows the Board to facilitate the provision of high quality education and training for practitioners.

For more information

1NSW is a co-regulatory jurisdiction.

Page reviewed 10/09/2018