Podiatry Board of Australia sets fee for 2017/18

15 Sep 2017

The Podiatry Board of Australia (the Board) has announced the national registration fee for podiatrists and podiatric surgeons for 2017/18.

The Board has frozen the registration fee at $378 for the second consecutive year. It will apply from 15 September 2017 and cover the registration period for most podiatrists and podiatric surgeons of 1 December 2017 to 30 November 2018.

The fee for practitioners whose principal place of practice is New South Wales is $4301.

A full fee schedule, including the fee arrangements for practitioners whose principal place of practice is NSW, is published on the Board’s website.

The National Registration and Accreditation Scheme (the National Scheme) is funded by practitioners’ registration fees. The decision to keep the fee frozen ensures practitioners are not unduly burdened, but still provides sufficient income to allow the Board to carry out its duties and protect the public.

For more information

1NSW is a co-regulatory jurisdiction.

Page reviewed 15/09/2017